This Weekend I…

This weekend, I…celebrated a milestone (sort of) in my weight loss journey.  At first, I got on the scale and thought I had reached my first milestone of 10 lbs down.  Well, not quite.  When I stepped on again, I learned I still have another .8 to lose.  BUT, first thing this Monday morning, my supervisor at work told me I need to buy smaller clothes because my outfit is looking baggy! Some might not call that a compliment, but to me it definitely is.  Today is about 9 weeks into my weight loss journey, and since I have been losing slower than most, I thought this saying wouldn’t hold true. I’d say that’s close enough! Now onto the next goal.

This weekend, I…babysat for one of my favorite families.  Just had the little boy and the Great Dane, but this lovely couple has nine (yes, I said NINE) boys (yes, I said all BOYS).  They are a blended family making it work and balancing a lot of different schedules, and I am inspired by their faith and their dedication to family every time I visit.  I’m overnight babysitting for them in a couple of weeks (no, not all nine kids) so they can go to a wedding in Las Vegas! It will certainly be an adventure.

This weekend, I…got all caught up on Glee! Only problem is, I’ve rekindled my addiction. I don’t know what I’ll do if I miss an episode now! SO MANY THINGS ARE HAPPENING.

This weekend, I…recognized Daylight Savings Time, but my body did not.  It was so hard to fall asleep last night, and even harder to wake up today! Alas, here I am.

Sorry I don’t have more to share this lovely Monday.  My weekend was generally uninteresting.  BUT, I’m on my way to Minnesota for a wedding on Saturday and Spring Break with Nate and my parents, so next week’s post should be chock full of pictures and fun!  Until then, I’ll leave you with some more of my favorite motivational pictures!

What I’m doing in 2013. (#MAKEITCOUNT via Nike+)

Making it count…

Image

Linking up:

Image

Syndal @ Synfully Delicious

Sarah @ Life of Love

Laura @ The Luckiest In Love

Leave a Reply

